In October 2017, WhatsApp launched an option that allowed to eliminate sent messages called ” Delete for all “, Which consisted in the elimination of any message within 7 minutes of it being sent.

Last week, WABetaInfo published a tweet in which it revealed that the limit to eliminate messages would stop being 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds . Which means a considered change for this function, since the previous limit had represented a problem for many users.

So far, it’s not so clear why the limit is so specific. The official page of the instant messaging platform has not given details about it, but we can infer that it is about a measure to avoid the use of tricks through illegitimate apps to delete messages outside of the time that the WhatsApp function allowed.

Another complaint from users was that the message was not completely deleted, but instead showed the caller a deleted message, replaced it with ” The message was deleted ” Despite the complaints, this is a feature that the new version will continue to preserve.

On the other hand, it is worth mentioning that this option is available only for Android users In the beta version of the app, however, it was stated that it will soon reach iOS and Windows Phone.

Facebook Comments